h1

This is not a fashion post

October 26, 2009

Today I decided to end things with someone because I like him too much. Sounds crazy, and perhaps it is. But I know what it’s like to care about someone who does not feel the same for you and it is not something I care to relive.

On one hand: Am I expecting too much too soon? Why don’t I just tell him how I feel?

On the other hand: I know how someone treats you when he cares. I know how someone sounds when he can’t wait to talk to you, to see you. And that isn’t here.

So I have told this incredibly handsome, smart, funny, sweet, interesting guy that I don’t want to be with him anymore. Just need to keep reminding myself that it’s the right thing for me.

6 comments

  1. If it doesn’t feel right to you, don’t do it (and that goes for everything). No matter how he seems, how he treats you is WAY more important than any other attributes he may possess.

    He may come around in time. If he’s under 25, this kind of this is to be expected.

    =P


  2. I’m sorry that had to happen, but I understand what you mean. I agree with Alicia that he may come around later, but it’s not fair to either one of you if it continues and it just doesn’t seem right. Hopefully, you will find everything you are looking for whether it is with him down the line or with someone else.


  3. Aw, that’s such a tough situation, I’m really sorry. I would try to be honest though — break it off if it doesn’t feel right, but say it’s because you want to be with someone who is more interested in you and makes you feel as special as you deserve. Maybe he’ll realize how stupid he’s been acting after a while and come around.


  4. Well, I’m glad to say that we talked (and talked and talked) and worked things out. Communication is a good thing, I guess 🙂

    Thank you all for confirming that my instincts were right; everyone deserves to find someone who sees how special they are.


  5. i understand how you feel right now. I went throught the similar thing recently. That is awful situation. but at the end there are lot of men outside though girls sometimes act like opposite. maybe on the end he would realize he lost something, or maybe not, but that his problem. You should be proud of yourself because you know who you are and what you want.


  6. Aw, that is too bad, but it sounds like you made the right decision. You should be proud that you are so brave… a lot of people would not have been able to do that.



Leave a Reply

